Introduction

Hello all. This is the second time I will be restarting this blog. The first time around, I tried to keep a theme of only posting poetry, and that didn’t really work out for me in the long run, as I do not write poetry every single day. What I do actively persist in daily, though, is having something to rant about. And not just anything, usually these are very personal issues such as eating disorders, diet culture, abuse, anxiety, religion, and others. I think having a diverse blog would suit me more than just sticking to one subject and never straying. Expect poetry, ranting, questioning, and a voice that is not used to being heard.

So, allow me to formally introduce myself once again.

My name is Lauren, but you can call me Lo. I am 20 years old and going into my junior year of college this upcoming fall at Southern New Hampshire University. I am a creative writing major with two minors in sociology and literature. Poetry is my first love; the way I write tends to be unique and extremely personal. Writing in verse used to be the only way I’d allow my voice to be heard, but recently I’ve had enough of being silent and hiding my thoughts, struggles, and emotions. My mind is often messy, chaotic and full of rambling. Maybe best imagined as a crazed body of water; crashing, wild, scattered. I suppose you’ll learn quite a bit about me as this blog continues, so I’ll keep this short and sweet.

I am known for procrastination and having a very forgetful memory so I cannot promise that this blog will be consistent, but I can promise to always be honest and truthful in my posts.

I hope this journey is as eye-opening for you as it will be for me. Let’s explore ourselves and get a little personal.

All the love.

Leave a comment